seeing the fruits of our dreams in our own backyard

25 09 2008

the seeds of our journey were sewn 3 weeks shy of 3 years ago when we decided to raise our family some where that was not los angeles.  i remember the moment…a tiny baby gemma still facing backwards in the backseat…stopping at costco on the way home from a weekend in san diego we commited ourselves to australia.

tonight was one of those nights that confirmed we made a good decision.  but by god, do i miss costco.

Actions

Information

8 responses

25 09 2008
Confections

Hi, Rachel, Glad to see that you are all blooming where you are now planted! Is that the San Diego skyline behind baby Gemma? Looks like the view from Harbor or Shelter Island to me and it’s very familiar…. Gotcha on the Costco thing, too.

25 09 2008
claire

I am so glad you made the right decision! I lived in Melbourne for 5 months and I loved it there!!!

25 09 2008
Cortney

I’m happy you guys are doing good down there. We live in LA for the time being and I know what you mean when you say somewhere that is not Los Angeles….
I admire you for being able to pick up, move and leave loved ones behind. We talk a lot about making a permanent move to New Zealand, for a number of reasons, a slower lifestyle is at the top. But family always stops us from making that first step. Someday maybe for now we dream 🙂

27 09 2008
F.

Goodness me, y’all make cute babies!

1 10 2008
KG

You will be happy to know that a Costco will be opening up in Melbourne…not sure when though.

1 10 2008
31 10 2008
Lawrence

I hear ya about Costco. I too remember when Mabel & I decided to move to Malaysia. Having been in LA for so long, I really couldn’t imagine living anywhere else.

Is the previous poster serious about Costco in Melbourne? Oh wow.. that is AWESOME!

21 11 2008
Janet

The costco sign is up!! 🙂 they’ve started construction… !!

Leave a Reply

