i am a “mum” now…

8 05 2009

last year she still called me mom and i require it at home, but today, this morning…i was proudly her mum.

stopped in the corner coffee shop on the way to school for my mother’s day spa treatments in gemma’s classroom…

coffeeb

walkb

schoolb

hopscotchb

doorb

the lights were all out and candles were lit…i was presented my gifts and then i got a back rub and hand massage…heavy on the lotion.

giftb

just so special…all of it. i am glad i took my camera, because i don’t have the words to describe the day. i just love my big girl.

bagb

specialb

paintingb

signb

buddiesb

finishedb

byeb

and home i went..a mum.

walkinghomeb

Actions

Information

12 responses

8 05 2009
Beth

OMG Rachel, seriously I have tears in my eyes….thankfully the big girl still has the thumb in her mouth so I know it’s still Gem!

8 05 2009
Nicole

Gorgeous, they make your heart melt don’t they?!

8 05 2009
Lawrence

This is so precious. The school is awesome for putting together something like this. But considering that Haileybury IS one of the best schools in Melbourne, that’s no surprise.

The letter and finger painting of your are the best. Happy Mum’s Day to you!

8 05 2009
Nin

that is so cute! I’m going to have it the other way around- at home I’ll be a mum, but at some point I know I’ll become a mom. It’ll be a sad day 😦

8 05 2009
Michelle O

Just beautiful Rachel – what a great thing for the school to do. And with such a gorgeous daughter, of course you are proud to be mom AND mum!!!

8 05 2009
Kya

Adorable! And you know, I hear a lot of mom’s wish for an extra arm or two… You seem quite lucky to have all those fingers though =)

8 05 2009
asmara

Happy Mother’s Day !

8 05 2009
Suzanne Corbett

That is beautiful, what a lovely thing for the school to put on.

Lovely keepsakes for the future.

8 05 2009
Gail at Large

Goodness, this is such a sweet post.

I’ve been thinking about being a mum for a while now, but it’s a dream I have to resurrect and make anew. Reading your blog is definitely making me think of it more.

8 05 2009
Jaina

Absolutely precious. 🙂

9 05 2009
tracy

totally made me well up. so wonderful.

15 05 2009
Helen

That post just makes me go ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!

I think the only places that say ‘Mom’ are America, and Birmingham in England, where i’m from, so my Mom is definitely a Mom!

Leave a Reply

