kid fashion – melbourne

26 05 2009

i started shooting a campaign today that will take me with work right up until i get on the plane to head to the states in june. it is exciting to think that the next big thing for me is the long awaited trip “home” and that it is pretty much right around the corner. i am happy to have work to keep me busy or i swear that my suitcases would be packed and waiting by the front door already.

we had a lot of fun at my home studio this morning…i love being able to get back into working with all kinds of lights. there is a wonderful quality to window/natural light, but i always say i am an available light photographer…i use whatever light is available to me. today it was flash.

Cradle Rock Campaign 2009

i have had a lot of interest from people who want to learn how to make flash look like window light and how to work with strobes…maybe i will put together a one day little workshop when i am back in australia.

here is just a few from today…the rest will just have to wait for the release later in the year.

Cradle Rock Campaign 2009

Cradle Rock Campaign 2009

Cradle Rock Campaign 2009

Actions

Information

11 responses

26 05 2009
kristen morgan

oh lovely! i need the boys clothes in a 3T and i’ll take the girls outfits in an adult size 10. 😉

26 05 2009
Gemma

Your use of light it beautiful! Maybe you could do an online session to teach me how because I am a very long way from Australia.

26 05 2009
lynda

an online tutorial on how you use flash would be amazing! i have no idea how to use my flash so my pictures always come out so harsh. 😦

26 05 2009
Jaina

Great pictures! I love the use of light here 😉 I’d love to see some tutorials when you get a chance to make them. 🙂

26 05 2009
tracy

gorgeous work/kids/fashion/backgrounds.

27 05 2009
Katie

yes PLEASE do a workshop in melbourne! 🙂 these are beautiful.

27 05 2009
Top Posts « WordPress.com

[…] kid fashion – melbourne i started shooting a campaign today that will take me with work right up until i get on the plane to head to the states […] […]

28 05 2009
bleachusd

Great pix and adorable clothes! Your own little models definitely know how to work it!

1 06 2009
Sarah Black

Well, I have just really enjoyed reading your blog over a cup of coffee. Strangely enough I stumbled across it while reading the blog of an American lady, and here you are in Melbourne. Lovely pics, great blog, and if you do ever do a flash workshop let me know 🙂 I’d be there like a shot. Carn the Saints 🙂

1 06 2009
Rachael

I would love to attend that one day workshop:)

Very cute pictures and great light!

12 07 2009
Tara Marie

Love all of the shots….especially the last very ‘mod’ one….loving that hat!!!!

Leave a Reply

